Traveling by the Light of God’s Face

Psalm 89:15  How happy are those who have learned how to praise You; those who journey through life by the light of Your face.  (VOICE)

Do you ever feel like you aren’t making any progress in your life? I’ve been feeling that lately, especially concerning my stepson who’s bipolar. Discouragement has been my companion lately. I’m even having difficulty writing this week because it seems as though I’m going around the same mountain again and again.

The problem, you see, is that I’ve failed to recognize God in my life. My eyes are looking down at my feet and at the rocky trail instead of following the light of God’s face.

According to this verse from Psalm 89, praise isn’t something that comes naturally. It’s something I have to learn. I guess I’ve been playing hooky from class.

photo by reebs

So this week I’m going to experiment. I’m going to start my day with praise and keep practicing it all day every day until I’ve begun to develop a habit of praise.

When I keep my eyes on His light, the path isn’t so dark after all.

Are you trying to walk through your journey with your eyes down or even with your eyes closed? Praise ignites the light we need.

I’ll let you know next week how this week has been. Will you join me in this experiment of praise?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

