Strength from God

Psalm 138:3 On the day I needed You, I called, and You responded and infused my soul with strength. (VOICE)

My spiritual strength sometimes has seemed nonexistent, such as when we recently weathered another bipolar crisis with my stepson.  I could do nothing but watch and pray.

Which is as it should be.

photo by Grad Smull NOAA Photo Library

photo by Grad Smull
NOAA Photo Library

My own capabilities are inadequate in the face of his behavior when he hasn’t taken his meds.  Only God can break through his jumbled thinking and calm his spirit.

But it’s not just on his bad days that I need God’s strength.  Every day is a day to depend upon God.  Every day is a day when I need Him.  Every day is another opportunity for God to fill me with His Spirit.

How wonderful to know that God desires to help me in those difficult times, but it’s even more wonderful to realize that He doesn’t just show up when I’m desperate.

He’s always with me, whether it’s a good day or a challenging day.  I was lately reminded of something I had heard a long time ago.  If God seems far away, guess who moved!

So be assured that you are always in God’s presence and He’s just a breath away ready to infuse your soul with extra strength just when you need it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

