God’s Promise

Psalm 138:8 The Eternal will finish what He started in me.  Your faithful love, O Eternal One, lasts forever; do not give up on what Your hands have made. (VOICE)

Whew!  I feel so unfinished today.  It seems like there’s not enough time in this life for me to feel like I’m making progress.

This verse is such a comfort because when God promises something, I can be assured that He will do it.

He’s got His hands full with me.  Sometimes I have to repeat the same lesson over and over and it still isn’t quite right.

photo by Narek75

photo by Narek75

But God never gives up on me.  He isn’t a harsh taskmaster standing over me with a ruler to thump my knuckles when I goof.  He’s a loving mentor, leading me by the hand.

Psalm 139:5 says, “You have surrounded me on every side, behind me and before me, and You have placed Your hand gently on my shoulder.”

That’s the kind of God we have.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

